top of page

Steering Committee


Co-Chair: Dr. Mei-Po Kwan

Mei-Po Kwan is Choh-Ming Li Professor of Geography and Resource Management and Director of the Institute of Space and Earth Information Science at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. 


Co-Chair: Dr. Douglas Richardson

Doug Richardson is a distinguished researcher at Harvard University and executive director emeritus of the Association of American Geographers (AAG).

Advisory Committee

YFT Headshot.jpg

Co-Chair: Dr. Yonette Thomas

Yonette Felicity Thomas is the founder and president of UrbanHealth360, an institute of multidisciplinary thinkers centered on a people-oriented, community-focused approach to urban health.


Co-Chair: Dr. Tim Schwanen

Tim Schwanen is Director of the Transport Studies Unit, Professor of Transport Studies and Geography in the School of Geography and the Environment at the University of Oxford.

bottom of page